The Quality Agency for Higher Education (AIKA) is currently in the process of reviewing all study fields and related study programmes and ensuring that the decisions on accreditation are taken. The assessment and accreditation of study fields is carried out according to the schedule foreseen by the Law on Higher Education Institutions.

AIKA organises the assessment and accreditation of study fields in accordance with the Standards and guidelines for quality assurance in the European Higher Education Area (ESG) and the related national legal framework.

The fourth thematic analysis provides an overview on the results obtained during the assessment and accreditation of the study field “Economics”. The study field “Economics” is offered by fourteen higher education institutions, including four universities – Daugavpils University (DU), Latvia University of Life Sciences and Technologies (LBTU), University of Latvia (LU), Riga Technical University (RTU), two state founded higher education institutions – BA School of Business and Finance (BA) and Rēzekne Academy of Technologies (RTA), five private higher education institutions – Baltic International Academy (BSA), Turība University (BAT), RISEBA University of Applied Sciences (RISEBA), EKA University of Applied Sciences (EKA) and Stockholm School of Economics in Riga (REA), as well as one state college – State Social Integration Agency (SIVA) and two private colleges – College of Accountancy and Finance (GFK) and College of Law (JK). Study programmes are offered in Daugavpils, Jelgava, Jūrmala, Rēzekne and Rīga as well as in the branch of the Baltic International Academy in Liepāja, Turība University branches in Cēsis, Liepāja and Talsi, College of Accountancy and Finance branch in Daugavpils and College of Law branches in Gulbene, Liepāja and Valmiera. The thematic analysis on the study field “Economics” is available here (in Latvian).